Community Contributed

Horowhenua District Council

Kete Horowhenua2019-10-21T01:12:10+00:00
Horowhenua District Council was formed in 1989 as a result of local government reorganisation and amalgamation.

The new District took in most of Horowhenua County, all of Levin Borough, Foxton, Opiki and Tokomaru. The southern end was lost to the new Kapiti District Council from Pukehou Hill south.